2023 Eureka Prizes Award Ceremony

The 2023 Eureka Prize winners will be announced during a live broadcast event, and you're invited to attend online.

Register now

About the Eureka Prizes

The Australian Museum Eureka Prizes are the country’s most comprehensive national science awards, honouring excellence across the areas of research & innovation, leadership, science engagement, and school science.

Presented annually in partnership with some of the nation's leading scientific institutions, government organisations, universities and corporations, the Eureka Prizes raise the profile of science and science engagement in the community by celebrating outstanding achievement.

Winners of the 2023 Eureka Prizes will be announced during a live, broadcast event on Wednesday 23 August.

Entries open Monday 13 February

Entries close 7pm AEST Friday 14 April

Finalists announced Wednesday 19 July

Winners announced at Award Ceremony Wednesday 23 August

It's time for students with a knack for communicating, and budding filmmakers with an interest in science, to pull out their cameras.

Sponsored by the University of Sydney, the Sleek Geeks Science Eureka Prize encourages students to explore a scientific concept, discovery or invention, or test their own scientific hypothesis in a short film. Students can work individually or in teams of up to six people, and there is a prize pool of $10,000 to be shared between the winners and their schools.

Learn more

Got a query about your Eureka Prize entry or nomination? Visit the Frequently Asked Questions page for fast feedback on eligibility, entry materials, online entry forms and timelines.

If you can't find what you're looking for, contact the Eureka Prizes team via eureka@australian.museum or phone (02) 9320 6230.

Eureka stories

From guiding philosophies to breakthrough moments and ambitions for the future, the Eureka Prizes community shares their stories.

Read more

Related information

Contact the Eureka Prizes team

You may also be interested in...